Israel-Jordan Peace Treaty


On 26 October 1994, at the Arava desert border crossing, prime minister Rabin and King Hussein of Jordan, alongside Jordanian prime minister Abdul-Salam Majali, signed a formal peace treaty between Israel and Jordan, normalising relations between them. The treaty comprises 30 articles, five annexes and six maps addressing such issues as boundary demarcations, security, water, refugees, police cooperation, environmental issues and mutual border crossings.

View the Israel-Jordan Peace Treaty